Newton House

 

“If I have seen further, it is by standing on the shoulders of giants” – Sir Isaac Newton

House Office number – 01780 761040

 

Head of House – Adele Wallis – AWallis@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

Student Support Advisor – Lisa Dotchin – LDotchin@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

 

 

Newton House is comprises of three subject areas:

  • Mathematics
  • Modern Foreign Languages
  • Music

Each subject compliments each other and the staff within Newton are caring, dedicated and always put your child’s education at the heart of everything they do.

The first point of contact is your child’s tutor, who sees them on a daily basis. If you have any questions, queries or concerns please do not hesitate to contact them:

Ms Jessica Thomas          Leader of Modern Foreign Languages

JThomas@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Mrs Grace Finnigan          Leader of Mathematics

GFinnigan@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Mrs Anna Thackwray      Leader of Performing Arts

AThackwray@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Mrs Gemma Boyce         Leader of KS3 Curriculum and Teacher of Mathematics

GBoyce@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Mr Dom Brister                 Leader of the Parallel Curriculum and PE

DBrister@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Miss Nicola Curran           Leader of Key Stage 3 PE and Teacher of Mathematics

NCurran@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Miss Sarah Campling       Teacher of PE and Mathematics

SCampling@stamfordwellandacademy.org