Contact the Staff

Our Staff are dedicated and committed to providing the best quality education for our students.

Should you have any enquiries, please do not hesitate to get in touch and we will reply as soon as possible.

If you would like a paper copy of any of the information on the website please contact the PA to the Principal.

Complaints: Should you feel that you would like to make a complaint about how a particular issue has been handled, our complaints policy and procedure can be viewed here.

 

LEADERSHIP TEAM

Anthony Partington

Principal/ Teacher of English

Principal@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Julie Chong

Vice Principal/ Head of Achievement /Teacher of Humanities

JChong@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Tara Chappell

PA to Principal

TChappell@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Sher Alam

Vice Principal/ Head of School/ Special Needs Co-ordinator/ Teacher of English

SAlam@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Hayley Twigger

Assistant Principal/ Head of Curriculum

HTwigger@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Adele Wallis

Assistant Principal/ Head of Progress, Futures and Newton House

AWallis@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Julie Nolan

Assistant Principal/ Head of Learning and Da Vinci House

JNolan@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Steve Bull

Associate Assistant Principal/ Director of Sport and Head of Austen House

SBull@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

 

Austin-Logo-275x300

AUSTEN HOUSE

 

Steve Bull

Head of House

SBull@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Patricia Lillywhite

Student Support Advisor

PLillywhite@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Trudy Moody

Complex Needs Student Support Advisor

TMoody@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

ENGLISH

Sher Alam

Vice Principal/ Head of School/ Special Needs Co-ordinator/ Teacher of English

SAlam@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Charlotte Boother

Subject Leader of English

CBoother@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Wendy Costin

Teacher of English

WCostin@stamfordwelandacademy.org

David Hemmings

Lead Teacher of English

DHemmings@neneparkacademy.org

John Hickman

Instructor of English

JHickman@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Suzanne Jones

KS2 Teacher of English

SJones@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

 

DRAMA

Adam Fox

Teacher of Drama & Dance

AFox@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Rebecca Mason

Dance Trainee

RMason@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

HUMANITIES

Louise Atkins

Teacher of Humanities

LAtkins@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Zoe Ballard

Subject Leader of Humanities

ZBallard@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Mark Wilson

Senior Tutor Austen House / Teacher of Humanities

MWilson@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

VALUES & ETHICS

Sue Lomas

Subject Leader of Values & Ethics

SLomas@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

SPECIAL NEEDS

Jackie Lenton

Assistant Special Needs Co-ordinator

JLenton@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

LIBRARY

Lynda Griffin

Assistant Librarian

LGriffin@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Tracy Blades

House Teaching Assistant

TBlades@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Sue Bluff

House Lead Teaching Assistant

SBluff@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Jan Ford

Teaching Assistant, Complex Needs

JFord@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Jo Hinson

Higher Level English Teaching Assistant

JHinson@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Liz Marshall

Lead Teaching Assistant, Complex Needs

LMarshall@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

davinci-277x300DAVINCI HOUSE

Julie Nolan

Assistant Principal/ Head of Learning and Da Vinci House

JNolan@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Lisa Dotchin

Student Support Advisor – Da Vinci House

LDotchin@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

SCIENCE

Stephanie Clark

Teacher of Science

sclark@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

Julie Nolan

Teacher of Science

JNolan@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Jenny Webber

Science Technician

JWebber@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY

Abbie Alderson

Teacher of Food Technology

AMann@neneparkacademy.org

 

Steve Bond

Leader of Technology, Engineering and STEM Projects

SBond@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Sarah McHugh

Design and Technology Technician

SMcHugh@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

ART

Charlotte Needham

Teacher of Art and Photography

CNeedham@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Sue Evans

House Teaching Assistant

SEvans@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Nicky Fenn

House Teaching Assistant

NFenn@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

 

Newton-Logo-275x300NEWTON HOUSE

Adele Wallis

Assistant Principal/ Head of Progress, Futures and Newton House

AWallis@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Karen Mason

Student Support Advisor – Newton House

KMason@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

MATHEMATICS

Gemma Boyce

Leader of KS3 Curriculum, Teacher of Maths

GBoyce@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Sarah Campling

Teacher of Maths and PE

SCampling@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Grace Smith

Leader of Maths

GSmith@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Hayley Twigger

Assistant Principal/Director of STEM

HTwigger@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Adele Wallis

Assistant Principal/ Head of Progress, Futures and Newton House

AWallis@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

LANGUAGES

Stephanie Forgeat

Teacher of Languages

SForgeat@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Kinny Hsu

Teacher of Mandarin

KHsu@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Jess Thomas

Curriculum Leader of Languages

JThomas@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

MUSIC

Anna Thackwray

Leader of Performing Arts

AThackwray@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Jill Croak

House Teaching Assistant

JCroak@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Jacqui Parker

Higher Level Maths Teaching Assistant

JParker@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

PE & SPORT

Steve Bull

Director of Sport/ Associate Assistant Principal

SBull@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Dominic Brister

Parallel Curriculum Co-ordinator / Teacher of PE

DBrister@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Nicola Curran

Teacher of PE and Maths

NCurran@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Pamela Goode

Teacher of PE

PGoode@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

SUPPORT STAFF

Sue Beever

Finance Administrator

SBeever@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Julie Corby

Achievement and Examination Manager

JCorby@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Chris Crookell

Administrative Assistant

Ccrookell@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Lisa Crowson

Receptionist

LCrowson@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Adrian Hacker

Caretaker

AHacker@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Daniel Venni

IT Technician

DVenni@Cmatrust.net