Contact the Staff

Our Staff are dedicated and committed to providing the best quality education for our students.

Should you have any enquiries, please do not hesitate to get in touch and we will reply as soon as possible.

If you would like a paper copy of any of the information on the website please contact the PA to the Principal.

Complaints: Should you feel that you would like to make a complaint about how a particular issue has been handled, our complaints policy and procedure can be viewed here.

 

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Sher Alam

Head of School (Vice Principal)/ Special Needs Co-ordinator

SAlam@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Hayley Twigger (Maternity Leave)

Assistant Principal/ Head of Curriculum

HTwigger@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Adele Wallis

Assistant Principal/ Head of Achievement & Futures

AWallis@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Julie Nolan

Assistant Principal/ Head of Learning and Curriculum

JNolan@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Sarah Oliver

Associate SLT / Head of Austen House / Lead Teacher of English

SOliver@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Samantha Swain

Associate SLT / Head of DaVinci House / Leader of Science

SSwain@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Tara George

PA to Principal

TGeorge@stamfordwellandacademy.org

TRUST LEADERSHIP

Anthony Partington

Executive Principal

Principal@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Julie Chong

Vice Principal

JChong@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

Austin-Logo-275x300

 

AUSTEN HOUSE

 

Sarah Oliver

Head of Austen and Community

SOliver@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Karen Mason

Student Support Advisor

KMason@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Trudy Moody

Complex Needs Student Support Advisor

TMoody@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

ENGLISH

Sher Alam

Head of School/ Special Needs Co-ordinator/ Teacher of English

SAlam@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Charlotte Boother (Maternity Leave)

Subject Leader of English

CBoother@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Claire Percy

Teacher of English

CPercy@stamfordwelandacademy.org

Sarah Oliver

Associate SLT, Lead Teacher of English, Head of Austen House

SOliver@neneparkacademy.org

Suzanne Jones

Teacher of English

SJones@stamfordwellandacademy.org

DRAMA

Rebecca Mason

Teacher of Performing Arts

RMason@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

HUMANITIES

Louise Atkins (Maternity Leave)

Teacher of Humanities

LAtkins@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Zoe Ballard

Subject Leader of Humanities / Teacher of History

ZBallard@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Mark Wilson

Associate Assistant Principal / Head of Welfare and Inclusion / Teacher of Humanities

MWilson@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Holly Robinson

Teacher of Geography

HRobinson@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

VALUES & ETHICS

Sue Lomas

Subject Leader of Values & Ethics

SLomas@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

SPECIAL NEEDS

Jackie Lenton

Leader of Special and Complex Needs

JLenton@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

LIBRARY

Lynda Griffin

Librarian and Resources Assistant

LGriffin@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Tracy Blades

House Teaching Assistant

TBlades@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Sue Bluff

House Lead Teaching Assistant

SBluff@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Jan Ford

Teaching Assistant, Complex Needs

JFord@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Jo Hinson

Higher Level English Teaching Assistant

JHinson@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Liz Marshall

Lead Teaching Assistant, Complex Needs

LMarshall@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

davinci-277x300DAVINCI HOUSE

Samantha Swain

Associate SLT / Head of Da Vinci House / Leader of Science

SSwain@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Patricia Lillywhite

Student Support Advisor – Da Vinci House

PLillywhite@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

SCIENCE

Julie Nolan

Teacher of Science

JNolan@stamfordwellandacademy.org

John Hickman

Teacher of Science

JHickman@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Jenny Webber

Science Technician

JWebber@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY

Steve Bond

Leader of Technology, Engineering and STEM Projects

SBond@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

ART

Stephen Hughes

Leader of Art and Photography

SHughes@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Sue Evans

House Teaching Assistant

SEvans@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Nicky Fenn

House Teaching Assistant

NFenn@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

 

Newton-Logo-275x300NEWTON HOUSE

Adele Wallis

Assistant Principal/ Head of Achievement & Futures

AWallis@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Lisa Dotchin

Student Support Advisor – Newton House

LDotchin@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

MATHEMATICS

Grace Finnigan

Leader of Maths

GFinnigan@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Gemma Boyce (Maternity Leave)

Leader of KS3 Curriculum, Teacher of Maths

GBoyce@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Sarah Campling

Teacher of Maths and PE

SCampling@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Hayley Twigger (Maternity Leave)

Assistant Principal/Director of STEM

HTwigger@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Adele Wallis

Assistant Principal/ Head of Achievement and Futures / Teacher of Maths

AWallis@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Amanda Beacham

Teacher of IT and Maths

ABeacham@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

LANGUAGES

Jess Thomas

Associate SLT / Head of Newton House / Leader of Languages

JThomas@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Stephanie Forgeat

Teacher of Languages

SForgeat@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Kinny Hsu

Teacher of Mandarin

KHsu@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

MUSIC

Anna Thackwray

Leader of Performing Arts

AThackwray@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Jill Croak

House Teaching Assistant

JCroak@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Jacqui Parker

Higher Level Maths Teaching Assistant

JParker@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

PE & SPORT

Dominic Brister

Leader of Parallel Curriculum Co-ordinator / Teacher of PE and Sport

DBrister@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Nicola Curran

Leader of Core PE / Teacher of Maths

NCurran@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Pamela Goode

Leader of Academic PE / Teacher of PE and Sport

PGoode@stamfordwellandacademy.org

 

SUPPORT STAFF

Lisa Crowson

Receptionist and Leadership Assistant

LCrowson@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Sue Beever

Finance Administrator

SBeever@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Julie Corby

Achievement and Examination Manager

JCorby@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Chris Crookell

Administrative Assistant

CCrookell@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Adrian Hacker

Site Officer

AHacker@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Andrew Norris

Site Assistant

ANorris@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Daniel Venni

Senior IT Technician

DVenni@cmatrust.net

Barry Hewitt

Weekend Assistant to Site Team

Charles McBeath

Cover Caretaker