Contact the Staff

Our Staff are dedicated and committed to providing the best quality education for our students.

Should you have any enquiries, please do not hesitate to get in touch and we will reply as soon as possible.

If you would like a paper copy of any of the information on the website please contact the Support Services Manager.

Complaints: Should you feel that you would like to make a complaint about how a particular issue has been handled.

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Victoria Lloyd

Headteacher

VLloyd@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Sher Alam

Vice Principal (PDBW) / SENDCO/ DSL

SAlam@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Julie Nolan

Assistant Principal, Learning and Teaching

JNolan@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Hayley Twigger

Assistant Principal, Curriculum

HTwigger@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Samantha Swain

Senior Leader, DaVinci House & Leader of Science

SSwain@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Ellie Buchanan

Support Services Manager

EBuchanan@stamfordwellandacademy.org

AUSTEN HOUSE

Karen Mason

Student Support Advisor

KMason@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Trudy Moody

Complex Needs Student Support Advisor

TMoody@stamfordwellandacademy.org

ENGLISH

Sher Alam

Vice Principal (PDBW) / SENCO/ DSL

SAlam@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Charlotte Boother

Leader of English

CBoother@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Claire Percy

Teacher of English

CPercy@stamfordwelandacademy.org

Suzanne Jones

Teacher of English

SJones@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Stephanie Wyton

Teacher of English

SWyton@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Clinton Stacey

Teacher of English

CStacey@stamfordwellandacademy.org

DRAMA

Rebecca Mason

Teacher of Performing Arts

RMason@stamfordwellandacademy.org

HUMANITIES

Zoe Ballard

Leader of Humanities / Teacher of History

ZBallard@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Josephine Dexter

Leader of Geography & Ethics

JDexter@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Louise Atkins 

Teacher of Humanities

LAtkins@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Holly Robinson

Teacher of Geography

HRobinson@stamfordwellandacademy.org

SPECIAL NEEDS

Jackie Lenton

Leader of Special and Complex Needs

JLenton@stamfordwellandacademy.org

LIBRARY

Lynda Griffin

Librarian and Resources Assistant

LGriffin@stamfordwellandacademy.org

TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Tracy Blades

Teaching Assistant

TBlades@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Sue Bluff

Lead Teaching Assistant

SBluff@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Jan Ford

Teaching Assistant

JFord@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Jo Hinson

Higher Level English Teaching Assistant

JHinson@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Liz Marshall

Teaching Assistant

LMarshall@stamfordwellandacademy.org

DAVINCI HOUSE

Samantha Swain

Senior Leader, Da Vinci House & Leader of Science

SSwain@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Lisa Dotchin

Student Support Advisor – Da Vinci House

LDotchin@stamfordwellandacademy.org

SCIENCE

Julie Nolan

Teacher of Science

JNolan@stamfordwellandacademy.org

John Hickman

Head of House / Teacher of Science

JHickman@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Zahid Hussain

Teacher of Science

zhussain@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Lucia D’Andrea

Teacher of Science

LDandrea@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Jenny Webber

Senior Science Technician

JWebber@stamfordwellandacademy.org

DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY

Lynn Cooper

Teacher of Techonology

lcooper@stamfordwellandacademy.org 

Lauren Colley

Teacher of Technology

lcolley@stamfordwellandacademy.org

ART

Stephen Hughes

Lead Head of House / Leader of Art and Photography

SHughes@stamfordwellandacademy.org

TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Sue Evans

Teaching Assistant

SEvans@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Nicky Fenn

Teaching Assistant

NFenn@stamfordwellandacademy.org

NEWTON HOUSE

Sally Skipsey

Lead Student Support Advisor & Deputy DSL – Newton House

sskipsey@stamfordwellandacademy.org

MATHEMATICS

Grace Finnigan

Leader of Maths

GFinnigan@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Gemma Boyce

Leader of KS3 Curriculum, Teacher of Maths

GBoyce@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Amy Svoboda

Teacher of Maths

asvoboda@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Hayley Twigger

Assistant Principal, Curriculum/ Teacher of Maths

HTwigger@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Amanda Beacham

Teacher of IT and Maths

ABeacham@stamfordwellandacademy.org

LANGUAGES

Jess Thomas (maternity leave)

Leader of Languages

JThomas@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Stephanie Forgeat

Leader of Languages (maternity cover)

SForgeat@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Jonah Burdett

Teacher of French

jburdett@stamfordwellandacademy.org

MUSIC

Anna Thackwray

Leader of Performing Arts

AThackwray@stamfordwellandacademy.org

TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Jill Croak

Teaching Assistant

JCroak@stamfordwellandacademy.org

PE & SPORT

Dominic Brister

Leader of Parallel Curriculum Co-ordinator / Teacher of PE and Sport

DBrister@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Simon Isaac

Leader of PE

SIsaac@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Sarah Campling

Teacher of PE & Maths

SCampling@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Pamela Goode

Teacher of PE and Sport

PGoode@stamfordwellandacademy.org

SUPPORT STAFF

Ellie Buchanan

Support Services Manager

EBuchanan@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Lisa Crowson

Receptionist and Leadership Assistant

LCrowson@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Sue Beever

Finance Administrator

SBeever@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Julie Corby

Achievement and Examination Manager

JCorby@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Chris Crookell

Administrative Assistant

CCrookell@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Adrian Hacker

Senior Site Officer

AHacker@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Andrew Norris

Site Officer

ANorris@stamfordwellandacademy.org

Daniel Venni

Senior IT Technician

DVenni@cmatrust.net

Charles McBeath

Cover Caretaker